399 495 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/08 +80 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Degtyarsk

Degtyarsk. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Degtyarsk

Population: 16 ths
Founded: 1914
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 748

Degtyarsk is the town in Sverdlovsk region located on the Vyazovka River, 65 km to the West from Yekaterinburg.

The population of this place was engaged in a birch bark tar chewing in the 19th century. Therefore the village appeared here in 1904 got the name Dyagtyarka (Bucket). The village was given the status of town in 1954.

There are many large enterprises working in the town.

Many buildings being now the real decoration of Degtyarsk have been constructed by the German prisoners of war as there was a concentration camp here at the end of the Great Patriotic War where the highest ranks of the Wehrmacht, CC, SD were kept. The main part of dwelling houses in the town was constructed in the 1950s–1960s. There is Small Lake between Klubnaya and Tsvetnikov streets; and two houses (Klubnaya St., 7 and Klubnaya St., 9) have the luck to stand on its shore.

The Degtyarsk Cultural center is located on Lenin Square. This is a building of the huge size decorated with white columns. The ceiling is decorated by paintings with the Soviet symbolic. The center of Culture was built according to the same project, as the Yekaterinburg Central Committee "Verkh-Isetsky". There is a museum of history of Degtyarsk and library inside.

Among many sights of the town there are monuments of military subjects (for example, a stele to the lost during Great Patriotic War located on the Kalinin street), devoted to mining history (a trolley "History of the copper mountain", located in the same place). The memorial to Sergey Safronov, the pilot who has made a brave deed, was erected on Kalinin Street in 2005. The plane of the German pilot-spy Harry Powers was brought down in Degtyarsk during May Day demonstration in 1960. Thus Safronov's plane could crash into crowd and carry away thousands human lives. But the brave pilot could take away his plane. Thereby it rescued people, but has been lost.

It’s interesting that the president of the USA Richard Nixon spent the childhood in Degtyarsk. He arrived to the Soviet Union with working visit and visited the hometown in 1959. Townspeople remember this event with pride.

There was a grandiose even on July 9, 2009 t: Degtyarsk was declared UNESCO world heritage town. It is the fourth Sredneuralsk town having such status.

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Degtyarsk

Your location: Sverdlovsk region, Degtyarsk

399 474 фотографии многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Дегтярск

Дегтярск. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Дегтярске

Население: 16 тыс.
Год основания: 1914
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 748

Дегтярск – город в Свердловской области. Расположен на реке Вязовке, в 65 км к западу от Екатеринбурга.
В 19 веке здесь занимались выгонкой дегтя из бересты. Поэтому появившийся здесь в 1904 году поселок получил название Дегтярка. В 1954 году ему был присвоен статус города.

В городе действуют такие предприятия, как филиал завода «Уралхиммаш», завод «Цветметавтоматика», Известковый завод, Дегтярский хлебозавод, Дегтярская швейная фабрика.

Многие здания, украшающие сегодня Дегтярск, были возведены немецкими военнопленными, так как в конце Великой Отечественной Войны здесь появился концентрационный лагерь, где содержались высшие чины вермахта, СС, СД. Основная часть жилых домов в городе была построена в 1950-е – 1960-е годы. В границах улиц Клубной и Цветников расположено озеро Малое, и двум домам (по адресу ул. Клубная, 7 и ул. Клубная, 9) посчастливилось стоять на его берегу.

На площади Ленина расположен Дворец культуры Дегтярска. Здание огромных размеров, украшенное белыми колоннами. Потолок декорирован росписями с советской символикой. Возведен по тому же проекту, что и екатеринбургский ЦК «Верх-Исетский». Внутри находится музей истории Дегтярска и библиотека.

Среди достопримечательностей города есть памятники военной тематики (например, стела погибшим в Великой Отечественной войне на улице Калинина), горняцкой истории (вагонетка «Горняцкая история медной горы», расположенная там же). Также на улице Калинина в 2005 году был установлен мемориал Сергею Сафронову – летчику, совершившему героический поступок. В 1960 году во время первомайской демонстрации в Дегтярске был сбит самолет немецкого летчика-шпиона Гарри Пауэрса. При этом самолет Сафронова мог врезаться в толпу и унести тысячи человеческих жизней. Но храбрый летчик смог отвести самолет за город. Тем самым он спас людей, но погиб сам. В память о герое в Дегтярске ежегодно 1 мая проводится легкоатлетический пробег.

Интересен тот факт, что в Дегтярске провел свое детство президент Соединенных Штатов Америки Ричард Никсон. В 1959 году он прибыл в Советский Союз с рабочим визитом и посетил родной город. Жители Дегтярска с гордостью вспоминают об этом событии.

9 июля 2009 года произошло грандиозное событие - Дегтярск был объявлен городом всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Это четвертый среднеуральский город, получивший такой статус.

Вы находитесь: Свердловская область, Дегтярск